Feb 212013

The Inbetweeners is a British sitcom which, so far, has aired for three series from 2008 to 2010. The show followed the life of suburban teenager Will McKenzie (Simon Bird), and three of his friends at the fictional Rudge Park Comprehensive. The script for the show was of a very adolescent nature and included frequent use of extreme expletives and derogatory terms of a sexual nature. The episodes involved situations of school bullying, broken family life, indifferent school staff and largely failed sexual encounters.

The show has been nominated for ‘Best Situation Comedy’ at BAFTA twice, in 2009 and 2010. At the British Academy Television Awards 2010, it won the Audience Award, and in 2010 the show won the Best Sitcom award at the British Comedy Awards.[3] In the 2011 British Comedy Awards, the show also won the award for Outstanding Contribution to British Comedy. The Inbetweeners Movie was released on 17 August 2011 and became the highest-grossing British comedy of all time.

The Inbetweeners Episodes:

S01E01: The First Day
S01E02: Bunk Off
S01E03: Thorpe Park
S01E04: Girlfriend
S01E05: Caravan Club
S01E06: Xmas Party


Listen to ESL Podcasts and AudioBooks with Transcript
Listen to ESL Podcasts with Notes
Learn English from Teachers
Practise Your English Online

Choose Meaningful Pre-Intermediate, Intermediate, Upper-Intermediate or Advanced Series

Source: YouTube

More Series for You:

  One Response to “L3: The Inbetweeners (TV-Series)”

  1. How to download movies?

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>